Please Tell Our Sponsors You Saw Them on BocaWatch

BocaWatch is the resident's source for news on Boca Raton City Governent

Boca Raton is one of South Florida's most popular and beautiful cities. We have a local government responsible for making and following laws and ordinances. The City's elected officials are oversee zoning and the approval of building plans as part of their roles. Five people are elected to govern the City:  the Mayor and four Council Members. Each of these seats have three year terms. These elected officials are limited to serving two consecutive terms in office. 

Join our email list

There's no better, more timely source for info on government than BocaWatch's Newsletter. Stay informed with us. 

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Politics & Development News


What’s Boca Saying? with Matt Spritz

Matt Spritz is running in the GOP primary for the Florida State House of Representative (District 89). Learn about who he is and the...

When a Supporter & an Endorser Get Closer Than They Should

Political jargon is something that seems intentionally muddled. I learned about what separates an endorser from a supporter after reading a recent letter from...

Communication Breakdown In Midtown

As a mayoral candidate in the upcoming August 28h election I've been walking all over Boca's neighborhoods talking to residents face to face. Midtown...

Boca Raton Mayoral Campaign Literature Fact Check

On Monday, June 25, 2018 we received Scott Singer’s campaign literature in the mail and decided to perform a check of the three prominent...

The City's Elected Officials

Scott Singer

Deputy Mayor
Jeremy Rodgers

CRA Chair/Council Member
Andrea O’Rourke

Council Member
Monica Mayotte

More Contact Information for City Officials

Calendar of City Meetings

Beach & Parks District


Send this to a friend